Mr. Tim Moran

Granite City Senior High School

3101 Madison Avenue

Granite City, IL 62040
618.451.5808 ext. 2515
Email: tim.moran@gcsd9.net


Ms. Dawn Jones

Highland High School

12760 Troxler Road

Highland, IL 62249                                 

​618.654.7131                                         

Email: djones@highlandcusd5.org


Mr. Wade Brady/Dr. Stacey McJunkins

Madison Accelerated High School

600 Farrish Street

Madison, IL 62060

618.877.1712
Email: wade.brady@madisoncusd12.org


​Mr. Nathan Smay

Roxana Senior High School

401 Chaffer Avenue

Roxana, IL 62084
618.254.7585

Email: nsmay@roxanaschools.org


Ms. Shelly Robinson
Southwestern High School

8226 Route 111

Piasa, IL 62079

618.372.3813

Email: srobinson@piasabirds.net


Mr. Andrew Brendel

Triad High School

703 East Highway 40                                  Troy, IL 62294

618.667.8851 ext. 7030

Email: andrew.brendel@tcusd2.org

About Madison CTE

  • Instructional equipment, curriculum and staff development
  • Work-based learning opportunities for students
  • Professional development for instructors
  • ​Curriculum development and planning
  • Supply industry skill standards for curriculum development
  • Provide career planning system
  • Provide support services for students with special needs
  • Elementary Career Development for students and instructors

Madison County Career & Technical Education System is the regional Education for Employment delivery system charged with administering and coordinating Career and Technical Education (CTE) programs. CTE programs include Agriculture, Business, Family & Consumer Science, Health Occupations and Technology Education & Engineering. 


The policy making body of the System is the Board of Control, which consists of representatives from the Region's high schools and area vocational center. Edwardsville CUSD #7 is the Region's fiscal agent.


Madison County CTE encompasses two community college areas: Lewis & Clark Community College and Southwestern Illinois College.

Madison County CTE Services​​

Madison County Career & Technical Education System

Board of Control Members

Madison County Career & Technical 
Education System


"Education for the future..."

Mr. Mike Brey

Alton High School

​​4200 Humbert Road

Alton, IL 62002

618.474.1814

​mbrey@altonschools.org


Ms. Jerilyn Hawkins
Civic Memorial High School
200 School Street
Bethalto, IL 62010
618.377.7230
Email: jhawkins@bethalto.org


Dr. Tricia Blackard
Collinsville Area Vocational Center
2201 South Morrison
Collinsville, IL 62234

618.346.6320 ext. 7

Email: tblackar@cusd.kahoks.org


Ms. Wendy Ulmer

East Alton-Wood River High School

777 North Wood River Avenue

​Wood River, IL 62095

618.254.3151 ext. 604

Email: wulmer@eawr.org


Mr. Paul Stuart
Edwardsville High School                   
6161 Center Grove Road

Edwardsville, IL 62025

618.656.7100

Email: pstuart@ecusd7.org